World Chess Championship 2013 Viswanathan Anand vs Magnus Carlsen at Chennai Hyatt Regency: anand vs carlsen live

advert by Google

Showing posts with label anand vs carlsen live. Show all posts
Showing posts with label anand vs carlsen live. Show all posts

Thursday, November 7, 2013

Summary of Anand vs Carlsen Live Links and Schedule: World Chess Championship 2013 in Chennai

Posted by World Chess Championship 2013 News Blog Thursday, November 7, 2013
Here are most of the links we could gather for live streaming of the World Chess Championship 2013 (More as when our readers alert us). 

Some time zones: When in Chennai it is is 15:00, it is 1:30 am in California, 4:30 am in New York and Bogota, 5:30 am in Santo Domingo, 7:30 am in Rio de Janeiro, 9:30 am in London and Reukjavik, 10:30 am in Prague, Belgrade, Oslo and Paris, 11:30 am in Athens and Sofia, 13:30 pm in Moscow and Dubai, 17:30 pm in Beijing, 18:30 pm in Tokyo, 20:30 pm in Sydney.

On the web
* Official Website:
* Official YouTube Live Streaming:
* PlayChess: (paid)
* Internet Chess Club: (It's free first two days)
* Doordarshan Sports TV Channel online
* Chess TV from Russia
* Chessdom:

* Chess Network
* TV

On television
* Doordarshan
* NRK1

Additional reading for live links, social media feeds:

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

King of Chess Commentary: GM Sergey Shipov will be Live at Chess.TV from Moscow for Anand vs Carlsen

Posted by World Chess Championship 2013 News Blog Wednesday, November 6, 2013
The year was 2012 when Magnus Carlsen, the Norwegian prodigy became the highest-rated ever chess-playing human on the planet. Sergey Shipov (right - photo via remarked in his review at Crestbook: “He’s Kasparov’s heir – not Kramnik, Topalov or Anand”. Has the time come when his remark will see a manifestation?

From November 7 to 28 Chennai will host the main chess match of the year: the battle for the world championship. Viswanathan Anand, the reigning world champion, will defend his title one on one against Magnus Carlsen, the top ranked player in the world. Will the Norwegian challenger succeed in wresting away the title? Watch the games live on ChessTV as they are played on November 9, 10, 12, 13, 15, 16, 18, 19, 21, 22, 24, and 26. The complete schedule of ChessTV live webcast is here.

Sergei Shipov (born April 17, 1966 in Murom) is a Russian chess grandmaster with a peak FIDE rating of 2662 (#23 in the world on the January 1999 list), chess journalist and author. He is the man behind the popular chess website, where, among other services, he provides online-comments to current chess events. You can also catch him busy in chess work at (The site for Russian chess news and interviews in English). GM Shipov with his fascinating and insightful commentary is going to be the guy to watch this season... particularly after he made the Anand vs Gelfand World Chess Championship commentary so memorable. All his commentary text on the World Chess Championship 2012 Anand vs Gelfand are available at ChessinTranslation.

GM Sergey Shipov even provided live text commentary for the Anand vs Gelfand tiebreak games! Now, how is that humanly possible? It is thanks to Shipov working with more than three computers at a time and his journo-chess player brain combination.